>A New Look!

7 Sep

>


One of my favorite verses from the Bible comes from Proverbs 4:23, which reminds me “Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.”

And so, as I digest the wonderful events of the past two weeks, allow me to welcome you to the new look of my blog with pictures of those whom I guard with all vigilance.

Juan

Manuel
Lucia
Carmen

I would have loved to post a picture of my wife, Tina, but I am so “damned in a fair wife” the inevitable comparison to the Moor of Shakespearean lore would merely draw unseemly attention to my honored state.

Peace!

6 Responses to “>A New Look!”

  1. Alexis September 7, 2010 at 5:00 am #

    >Your link to my blog is wrong! :Di hardly use LJ now, I've been using my wordpress blog: themagickbox.wordpress.com:)

  2. John-D Borra September 7, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    >Sorry Alexis! I'll update the link!

  3. ChichaJo September 7, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    >You are blessed 🙂

  4. Analou September 7, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    >Such delightful little "flowers", John-D, to make the earth laugh, giggle and sigh… You are a lucky, lucky man. 🙂

  5. petrufied September 8, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    >ooh they're so big na! cute cute cute! and great new layout too 😉

  6. HappiHappi September 9, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    >Love the pics of the kids!

Leave a comment